Wednesday, October 6, 2010

A Thousand Suns

I am a hardcore Linkin Park fan. I have all their albums and heard all their songs over and over. Now listening to their new album, “A Thousand Suns”, All I can say is AWESOME. I really appreciate their effort on doing something new. The name of the album, was said to be derived from a quote from bagawadh gita. There are a total of 15 tracks with 8 full length tracks and the rest of the 7 fall under intro and interludes. 
1. "The Requiem" 
      This is the opening track with lyrics from “The Catalyst” in a female voice
2. "The Radiance"                                     
     This is an interlude
3. "Burning in the Skies"                        
      The first full length track. Not too much screaming but still a good track. I give it 3.5/5
4. "Empty Spaces"                                    
      Another interlude
5. "When They Come for Me"            
      A good rap sung by Mike Shinoda. I especially like the start and the end.  3.5/5
6. "Robot Boy"                                           
      A pleasant one. At first you would even wonder if its LP. One of my favs.  4/5
7. "Jornada del Muerto"                        
8. "Waiting for the End"                         
     A great combo of Mike and Chester. One of my favs. 5/5
9. "Blackout"                                              
     This one’s like the regular LP with Chester’s screaming. My fav. 5/5
10. "Wretches and Kings"                     
    Another combo of Mike and Chester. I really like the Chester’s part. 4/5
11. "Wisdom, Justice, and Love"        
12. "Iridescent"                                         
      A mild song and also good to here. 3/5
13. "Fallout"                                                
14. "The Catalyst"                                     
     The first single. And a good one too. 4/5
15. "The Messenger"                                
     Another mild, acoustic track. 3/5

No comments:

Post a Comment